E3 2019: Cyberpunk 2077 to star Keanu Reeves, releases April 2020

Cyberpunkpunk Keanu
Keanu Reeves to star in Cyberpunk 2077. Microsoft

Cyberpunk 2077 showed up at the E3 2019  Microsoft press conference on Sunday, and there’s a new star of the show: John Wick himself, Keanu Reeves. Reeves showed up on the stage after the premiere of a new Cyberpunk trailer, which ended with his appearance. He announced the game will release April 16, 2020

‘Cyberpunk 2077’ comes out next April, and Keanu Reeves is in it

CD Projekt Red’s Cyberpunk 2077 might be the most anticipated game heading into E3 2019. We already know there will be new gameplay on show at E3, and perhaps a release date will finally be confirmed. Whatever is coming, a supposed leak has now shed some light on what might be included in the Collector’s edition of the game. [Update: During the Xbox press conference, we got some major news–a Cyberpunk 2077 release date and word that Keanu Reeves is playing a character in the game. He even appeared on stage to talk about it and share the release date: April 16, 2020.]

Bandai Namco is publishing Cyberpunk 2077 in select European countries, so this appears to be another victim of the publisher’s earlier leaks ahead of E3. With this in mind, it’s worth noting that Warner Bros. is publishing the game in North America, so there might be different versions of the Collector’s edition depending on where you live.

The leaked image is difficult to discern, but it also looks legit enough to be real and falls in line with a previous leak of the standard edition. What we can make out are a statue, an art book, the same compendium that appears in the standard edition, and plenty of other extra trinkets. You can try to decipher it all for yourself.

CD Projekt Red is drumming up hype for the game ahead of E3, tweeting a Cyberpunk 2077 emoji along with a hashtag. It wouldn’t be surprising to see the game shown at Microsoft’s E3 2019 press conference, and we’ll hopefully get some news on a release date.

Microsoft’s E3 2019 press conference takes place Sunday, June 9. It begins at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST (6 AM AET on June 10). You can watch the event live here on GameSpot or follow our Xbox liveblog.

source:gamespot

One thought on “E3 2019: Cyberpunk 2077 to star Keanu Reeves, releases April 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *